going japanese on thanksgiving/ blog award

We went to a Japanese buffet as a way of celebrating thanksgiving. It is not fancy, not bad for $20 per person plus drinks. I made sure that it is worth it. I only ate an egg a little bit of rice for breakfast so I can eat a lot for this lunch  buffet. There were a lot of people outside waiting for their turn to be seated, so we had to wait too.  They have different kinds of sushi and all kinds of seafood which I was craving for. It was not the traditional turkey  meal.

They have cute decors inside. Here are some pictures.

What we had for lunch. I know the second plate is messy. I got what I think I can eat so I don’t have to keep coming back. The crab legs are my favorite.

This picture was taken when we were waiting outside. That is not our car.

Already at the apartment here, I had to remove my belt, I was stuffed. I’m still recuperating from being so full.  The second pic I cropped my face,  my hair was all over. I had to have oversized bag each time I go out with RC. It’s a way to still use some of my bags instead of  using diaper bags, the black and white shoes I got from K-mart.

I hope everyone had a great Thanksgiving. You might have read this over a hundred times but yes — there is so much to be thankful for.

******

I got my first blog award from Cheryl of Adventures of Pinay Neska.  Thanks a lot! I will pass it to Psyche of My Thrifting Adventures. (I still do not know how to add links here)

6 Comments »

  1. ooo japanese food! love it! we had a non-traditional thanksgiving meal, too. tofurkey and chicken haha it’s posted on my blog:) great shoes!:D

    TheOwlsCloset.blogspot.com

  2. 2
    Ola Says:

    The food looks delcious and at the same time-very exotic for me:)

  3. 3
    Psyche Says:

    weeh! Thank you so much for the award, dear! 🙂 😀 Im so happy.

    And, I can truly relate as to why you took off your belt after eating. Did you have lechon also?

  4. 5
    UNiqua Says:

    OH ! and congrats on the award:)

  5. 6
    UNiqua Says:

    Hi.
    Looks like you had a fun Thanksgiving =) Yes, there is SO much to be thankful for !
    I read you previous post and your new home looks great. I hope you start to settle in and find new friends quickly !


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

