Fil fastfood

I have been going a lot to McDonald’s every morning for breakfast and having easy to prepare foods at home. I missed Filipino foods so last Sunday, I went to a Fil fastfood. This is like a carinderia style except much cleaner.

011012

I ended up having to order  two lunch plates each has a three choice viand (ulam). Yes, all for myself but I was not able to eat all of it so I had to take it  home.

My recent purchases: A walker and  gladiator sandals. I know she might be too old for a walker  but being a paranoid mom that I am, I read somewhere before that it is not recommended so the one I got her before was one that she can only go round and round an activity table, she is 10  months now and  still not walking . I hope this will help her learn and at the same time enjoy the music and toys that are attached to it. I am not in a hurry. It saddens me that she is growing fast but happy at the same time that she is being more independent.

I was going to go buy boots at Aldo’s but none of those I like were on sale so here is the one I got. It’s only $15.00, I can’t complain about the price. This pair is something different from all the sandals I have, I wore it yesterday at work and had nice comments from my co-workers.

9 Comments »

  1. 1
    Ola Says:

    Those pictures from the fast food made me hungry !:)

  2. Hi Ces.
    Thank you so much for the comments.
    I’m sorry for my long hiatus of not visiting your blog for awhile.
    Huh! Up to now, I haven’t recovered from the trip. Still tired and
    haven’t done unpacking yet 😦

    Pinoy food is yummy tlga. When I go to pinoy resto here, i order as many as I
    feel I can eat pero I can’t eat all the food. Hanggang takaw-tingin lang naman ako.

    Ces- I’ve read that review on the walker that it’s not safe for them.
    Looks like baby RC is enjoying her new toy ha. I’m sure she does.
    You know what, Mr. Freddy started walking a week after his bday.
    Everyone is different and every babies is different.
    Don’t you worry, before you know it she’s running na.

    Good purchase on the sandals, Ces. Hehe…when i go shopping, I’ve to dig the sale rack
    first. LOL! It’s good to know that you got nice feedback from your workmates.

    have a great day!

  3. 3
    ana b Says:

    Oh yum! Fili food is the best comfort food. And very cute gold sandals.

  4. 4
    Cheryl Says:

    Missed pinakbet and sweet longanisa and is that kare-kare I see? I used to buy Fil fast food too when I was working back then because I live alone. Now, I have to cook for the husband but I don’t mind because I love cooking and he loves Filipino food except sinigang.

    The sandals are so pretty, can’t wait to see a photo of you wearing them. 😉

    Some kids walk late. I was one of them . 😉 Don’t worry, by the time you know it, you’ll be running after RC all the time.hihi!

  5. 6
    Uniqua Says:

    The food looks good and your baby so cute, as always 🙂

    Thanks for stopping by at my blog. Yes, it is a little cold here, but I think it should get warm again. So the cold weather is only going to last for a week or less…

  6. 7
    Ilanka Says:

    Yummy food!
    And your daughter is so cute!!
    X, fashion-nerdic.

  7. 8
    I. Grace Says:

    All these pinoy food is making me so hungry! It’s been a while since I had longanisa, tinola and pinakbet!

    Nice sandals. $15, really?!? No way! You’re so lucky to snag that! =)

  8. She is so cute! Looks like she’s having a fun time in her walker:D Yum, all the ulam looks good, too:) Thanks for dropping by my blog:) Will you be watching the next Twilight series, New Moon?:)

    TheOwlsCloset.blogspot.com


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

